Free Download: Jellyfish Recordings – Another Dimension (2011)

Free Download: Jellyfish Recordings – Another Dimension (2011)

There are so many amazing compilation albums coming out lately. This is another top notch selection of beats compiled by Jellyfish Recordings and except for wild card Swiss beat maker Chief, all tracks are by Canadian West Coast musicians. As Nardwuar would say, “Vancouver, British Colombia, Canada”, hahah I love that guy. Beats are featured here by cats like Culp, TightMike, AstroLogical, and Moka Only.

Most of the beats are on the more experimental future beats tip, which was why I was initially surprised to see Moka Only on here but damn, dude came through with some sick trippy vibes. His beat even has some samples from Mitch Hedberg, one of my favourite comedians. Mad props to Moka for that, I’m loving it!

1. TightMike – Sugoi
2. Geewuht – Sunset (Enter Jah)
3. Nick Wisdom – Alien Kiss
4. AstroLogical – Vessels
5. Headspace – Its All Coming Together
6. Jolin Ras – The Hunter
7. Rawja Dawja – Hell Below
8. Galaxaburn – Rod DeVoe
9. Moka Only – Lynn Valley Montage
10. Wondrkut – Arches
11. Axiom – Seventimental
12. Dpeee – Unpoppable
13. Culp – PWNHWM
14. Potatohead People – Celebrate Yoself
15. Blocktreat – Aloe Kitty Mau Mau
16. Chief – Give What You Want

Free Download

  • Lee Spacey

    Nice find, i haven’t had the chance to listen to this yet. I know like 3 names from the line up. Moka Only being the obvious one. Canada got some heat.

  • Dan Doodle

    Damn, thatz deep! awesom’ tune.