Free Download: DJ Sonryze – God Hop Mix (2012)

Don’t worry, this isn’t some spiritual religious rap mix. DJ Sonryze blends 34 minutes of hip hop by the likes of Madlib, Common, Blu, Oddisee, Jay Electronica, Elzhi, Oh No, and much more. In her own words: “Fuck that, fuck rap, this is GOD HOP.”

In order of appearance:

Common w/ NoID
Kurious & Dave Dar = The Bamboo Bros.
Malcolm X
Jay Electronica w/ Just Blaze
Black Star w/ Oh No
Elzhi w/ 14KT
De La Soul w/ Young RJ
MF DOOM w/ Madlib
Beat Konducta in Africa
Jose James w/ Flying Lotus
Blu w/ Madlib
Oddisee & Toine of DTMD
O.C. w/ Apollo Brown
Tikal w/ Sonryze

Free Download


Music recommendations delivered to your inbox once a month, to make life easier. Don't worry, we don't like spam either. Only content that matters: