Guest Mix: DJ Seano Present… State Of The Art Vol. 2 (2010)

After the stunning State Of The Artmix in 2009, we decided to hook up with DJ Seano again for another installment. We are proud to present Volume 2 of ‘State Of The Art’: longer, better and more good music.

The original concept was to only feature artists from Sean’s homebase Los Angeles, but in the end we agreed not to limit ourselves to boundaries. Now the mix includes artists from all over the world: from the Netherlands to Japan and from the US straight to Poland. With artists as Damu The Fudgemunk, Onra, DJ Krush, A Tribe Called Quest, Surreal, Kero One, FS Green and Kev Brown, you just know listening to this mix can’t go wrong.

Besides that, graphic designer Joe Wu has made a really nice artwork for this mix. So personally I can’t think of a reason not to listen to this mix… Check a preview on our Mixcloud profile or download the mix for free below.   

1. DJ Krush – On the Dub-ble
2. Anthony Valadez – Ric Flair
3. Dan The Automator – Sleep
4. Organized Konfusion – Somehow Someway (Instrumental)
5. Kero One – Space Cadets
6. Damu The Fudgemunk – The Bright Side
7. Blackspade – The Half Thats Never Been Told
8. 14KT – Verbal Intercourse ’06
9. Truth Enola ft. De La Soul – Voicetress (Instrumental)
10. FS Green – Watch Me
11. Dert – Youll Never Know
12. Onra – Relax In Mui Ne
13. AK The Urbanist – Griots of Rhythm
14. Kixnare – Natural High
15. Devonwho – Loosely Defined
16. A Tribe Called Quest – 1nce Again (Instrumental)
17. Clutchy Hopkins – 3:14
18. Surreal & The Sound Providers – Life And Rhymes
19. Joe Beats – One Trick Pony
20. Fat Jon – No Way Back
21. ILL MIND – One Step
22. Floyd The Locsmith – Space N Time
23. Kev Brown – Track 05
24. Teebs – Untitled
25. Shing02 – Battlecry
26. Koushik – Beep 18
27. Self Scientific – Cash Craft (Instrumental)
28. Cali Fire Commission (Ayiro + J.Bizness) – CFC 76
29. Cyne – Haze (Instrumental)
30. Souls Of Mischief – Never No More (Instrumental)
31. DJ Denkym – Relax Nation

Free Download (Mediafire)
Free Download (Rapidshare)

Stay tuned for our interview with DJ Seano