Listen to Pete Rock’s new ‘Lost Sessions’, unreleased instrumentals from the INI era

Lost sessions by Pete Rock? Yes, please! These two tracks are the first teasers for Lost Sessions, an instrumental album consisting of—and I quote—”unreleased music from the INI era.” 

The album will be released exclusively via Vinyl Digital on November 24th. So you can mark that in your agenda for the vinyl release.

For now you can enjoy “Aretha” with a vocal sample of Ms. Franklin, and “Rest Easy Phife”, serving as a deep bow to the late great Phife Dawg.

UPDATE: Thanks to Lex and HardJazz7‘s Ope for filling us in on our Instagram: “Rest Easy Phife” is actually the beat of the Future Flavas freestyle with Phife, Black Thought, Consequence & Q-Tip.

UPDATE #2: You can now stream Pete Rock’s Lost Sessions in full here:


Music recommendations delivered to your inbox, to make life easier. Don't worry, we don't like spam either. Only music that matters: