Guest Mix: Dr Rubberfunk – My Life At 45 Mix

Guest Mix: Dr Rubberfunk – My Life At 45 Mix

How beautiful? Today Dr Rubberfunk (UK) dropped the first part of My Life At 45. It’s a 7″ series “celebrating his funky self via the medium.”

Part 1 features a psych funk track as previously featured on Jalapeno Funk Vol. 9, but as a new 7″ version. The B-side includes the Hammond-heavy “Pressure Cooker” (also featured in this mix), and a track which leaves nothing to the imagination: “Beautiful Drums”, one minute and a half of beautiful drums.

To celebrate the release, he made this 30-minute mix for The Find, crammed with funk, soul & breaks. Including music by Beastie Boys, Leroy Hutson, DJ Format, Otis Redding, The 45 King & more.

Dr Rubberfunk – My Life at 45 Mix (Tracklist)

1. Chopp Master Flopp – Peetie Swei (Sure Shot)
2. Beastie Boys – Peanut Butter & Jelly (Capitol)
3. Leroy Hutson – Positive Forces (Acid Jazz)
4. James Brown – Licking Stick Pt1 (King)
5. The 45 King – MASH (White)
6. Dr Rubberfunk – Pressure Cooker (Jalapeno)
7. DJ Format – Stealin James (TD Records)
8. Dr Rubberfunk – How Beautiful (Jalapeno)
9. Dennis Coffey – Ubiquitous (Strut)
10. Willie Mitchell – Buster Browne (Hi)
11. Otis Redding – Papa’s Got A Brand New Bag (ATCO)
12. Jimmy Smith – Sag Shootin’ His Arrow (Verve)

Order Vinyl: Dr Rubberfunk – My Life At 45

Harry is The Find's unrivaled audio expert. He knows everything about the best possible record player, audio set-up or portable gear. Talking to him makes you ALMOST want to switch from vinyl records to digital files–because for Harry it's all about a 'Glorious Sound.'