Stream: DJ Cam – California Dreamin’ (2011 Song)

DJ Cam’s new album ‘Seven’ seemed to take forever. After the official announcement in 2008, the follow-up to Soulshinewill be finally released on October 24th on !K7 Records.

Inspired as ever by the original jazz and hip hop influences that helped him become one of the founders of the trip-hop scene back in 1995, ‘Seven’ is also full of exciting new musical and visual influences. The release of the album is the moment for DJ Cam – who admits spending as much time in art galleries as he does composing music – to show us his talents as a photographer through the Landscape Architecture project, a series of mysterious landscapes where nature and architecture intermingle in a ghost-like world.

Stream the first song off ‘Seven’ below, called ‘California Dreamin”. A downtempo tune with a subtle touch of electronic. Unfortunately it’s not a free download, but keep an eye on DJ Cam’s Soundcloud page for possibly more leaks in the next few weeks.

01. California Dreamin
02. Swim (feat. Chris James)
03. Dreamcatcher
04. Love (feat. Nicolette)
05. Seven
06. 1988 (feat. Inlove)
07. Ghost (feat. Chris James)
08. Fontainebleau
09. Uncomfotable (feat. Chris James)
10. CD Bonus Track A Loop

Stay Tuned