Mix: DJ Devastate – Mellow Madness Vol. 2 (2011)

Fremdtunes invited Swedish DJ Devastate (BBE Records) to do a mix for Wax Poetics and to celebrate the release OptiMace’s The Future Is Not What It Used to Be – Part 1‘, a brand new 7″ record with remixes by Big Mister Doom, KRSUR, and Illy Symphony.

‘Mellow Madness Vol. 2’ is a mix full of laid back music inspired by the Fremdtunes sound. The mix is compiled and mixed by DJ Devastate, a producer/DJ from Sweden. His jazzy instrumental debut album Movement/Silence was released on BBE recordings early 2010. Devastate is currently working on a brand new instrumental solo album and a production album with his crew Elite Fleet.

1. Intro – (Prod. DJ Devastate)
2. Another Introduction – Damu TheFudgemunk
3. 4 Better 4 Worse – Kev Brown (Blend)
4. Hy-Vee – Thes One
5. So Good – Daru Jones Ft. Kissey Asplund
6. DNA Let The Music Play – DJ Optimus (Fremdtunes)
7. Left & Right – D’Angelo (Sam Champ RMX)
8. Cool Down – Freddie Joachim
9. Telephone – Erykah Badu (Freddie Joachim RMX)
10. Bang Illy – Soulparlor Ft. Oddisee
11. One For Rawls – SuffDaddy
12. Arthus Day Off – OptiMace (Fremdtunes)
13. Somewhere Far – TettoryBad
14. The Ultimate Rhyhtm machine – OptiMace (Kid Sundance RMX)
15. Bionic Arms – Postformat
16. Track’s Having a Baby – Tue Track
17. Pound For Pound – DJ Optimus Ft. Prince Po
18. Eve – The Roots
19. Heroine – Wildcookie

Free Download