Listen to our new ‘Jazzvolution Chapter Two’ Record

Listen to our new ‘Jazzvolution Chapter Two’ Record

Jazzvolution Chapter Two is our new instrumental hip-hop/jazz compilation. This is our ode to the art of beatmaking. From traditional sampling and beats rooted in hip-hop’s golden era, to a new wave of producers who have evolved into self-taught (multi-)instrumentalists, broken free from their MPC or SP.

This second chapter features newly created tracks and previously unreleased music by Amerigo Gazaway, L’Orange, Cosmic Analog Ensemble, Shin-Ski, Medline, Propo’88, Surreal, Tensei, Bobby Obsy, LTF & Mindswimmer. And once you get the record, don’t sleep on the back cover credits to geek out a little bit more…

The ultimate vision of the series is to present an exploration of the boundaries of hip-hop beats, showcasing the idea that beatmaking is an evolution of jazz foundations.

Jazzvolution Chapter Two is limited to 300 copies, released in affiliation with the good folks at HHV Records. The artwork was done by Spanish designer and illustrator Lara Gomez.

Get the record (1LP) now via HHV for only €16,99.

Or stream the compilation at any other streaming platform of choice.

Jazzvolution Chapter Two: Tracklist

Side A
01. Amerigo Gazaway – Building Blocks
02. L’Orange – The Talkative Mailman Can’t Read
03. Surreal – James And The Giant Stereo
04. Shin-Ski – Nova
05. Propo’88 – Because I’m Buggin’
06. Bobby Obsy – Beat Noir

Side B
07. LTF – Kalypso
08. Tensei – Good Try
09. Cosmic Analog Ensemble – In Beer Ads Glasses Are Always Full
10. Medline – Eclipse
11. Mindswimmer – Water Is Clear, pt. 1

Buy the Record (Limited to 300 copies)

Find The Find: Facebook | Instagram | Twitter | Mixcloud

Just an ordinary guy always on the hunt for extraordinary music. Not just as the founder of The Find Magazine & Rucksack Records, but also as a freelance music journalist (bylines at Tracklib, Bandcamp, Wax Poetics, DIG Mag, among others) and—above all—out of love for all kinds of good music.