Free Download: Pazes – Limbo EP (2012)

Free Download: Pazes – Limbo EP (2012)

Brazilian Red Bull Music Academy graduate and Hyphae performer Pazes released an EP titled Limbo on May 1st. Pazes’ ghostly beats flutter through thick warped electronic soundscapes, lending the listener a chance to experience artificial weightlessness. 

As you float slowly through the EP’s vortex of warped perception, a sense of soothing contentedness sparks the filament of your mind, igniting wandering daydreams and imaginations set to the instrumentals. Perhaps the best song is the sublime 5th song “Rogue States” featuring Biblo, with its eerie vocals set over a surging all consuming beat that resonates epicly through the atmosphere. All in all Limbo is a very solid foray into experimental beats and hopefully signals a wave of likeminded South American artists.

Pazes is holding a torch aloft for South American futurebeats so support the dude and spread this free release of blissful trip music. If you are around São Paulo on May 11th you can catch Pazes performing live at the absolutely stacked Sónar Festival along with James Blake, Four Tet, Flying Lotus, Squarepusher, Modeselektor, Hudson Mohawke, Rustie and more.

1. Weekendsavior 01:46
2. Limbo 04:10
3. Matriarch 03:11
4. Faders 02:46
5. Rogue States (feat. Biblo) 03:47
6. The Light 02:06

Free Download

SP-404 not found.