Mix: BeatPete – Real Definition

Mix: BeatPete – Real Definition

Berlin-based dj BeatPete (of HitYaWitThat) is mostly known for his live Vinyl Sessions. His selections for his mixes are always ridiculously on point, and this strictly vinyl 40-minute “Real Definition” mix is no exception. 

It includes new and old hip hop by the likes of People Under The Stairs, Profile, Dela, Quartermaine, Doppelgangaz, Kalhex and Headnodic (of Crown City Rockers).

1. Intro – Let’s Go
2. L’Orange & yU – The Mad Writer
3. Figub Brazlevič – A Date With The Devil In Africa
4. Dela & Brotha Soul – Final Fantasy
5. George Fields – November Part 1
6. Remy LBO – Space Escapade
7. George Fields – Understand
8. Quartermaine – Give It Up
9. Dela – Tomorrow Isn’t Promissed
10. Alps Cru – No Question (DJ Crucial SP1200 RMX)
11. People Under The Stairs – We’ll Be There (RMX)
12. Figub Brazlevič – Bonus Beat 1
13. Profile & Grap Luva – Real Definition
14. Doppelgangaz – Prolapse
15. Headnodic & Zion – Now A Daze
16. Lex de Kalhex – Perfect Picture
17. Kalhex – Le Temps Est Maitre
18. L’Orange & Blu – Alone
19. Soulmade & Praverb – Progression
20. Mr Brown – T.G.I.


Just an ordinary guy always on the hunt for extraordinary music. Not just as the founder of The Find Magazine & Rucksack Records, but also as a freelance music journalist (bylines at Tracklib, Bandcamp, Wax Poetics, DIG Mag, among others) and—above all—out of love for all kinds of good music.