Delightfull & Cutler – Bridging The Gap (Guest Mix)

Delightfull & Cutler – Bridging The Gap (Guest Mix)

DJ Delightfull (from Sofia, based in Vienna) and DJ Cutler from Buffalo, NY hip-hop crew Pseudo Intellectuals blessed us with this heavy mix bridging the gaps between hip-hop, funk, breaks, soul, and so much more.

“The mix does what the title suggests,” says Delightfull. “Or at least that’s what Cutler and I hope that it will feel like when you hear it! It goes jazzy, then it goes afro, then it goes funky, then it goes disco… ” From Slum Village to Chicano Batman, SAULT to Cut Beetlez, King Khan to Elevated Ruffians, and from heavy breaks to scratching… Yes, please!

A limited run of ‘Bridging The Gap’ mix CDs is available later today at Delightfull’s Bandcamp for European orders, and at Pseudo Intellectuals’ Bandcamp for US orders.

Bridging The Gap Tracklist

1. Cutler & Delightfull – Intro (prod. by Tone /Pseudo Intelectuals/)
2. Slum Village – We Do It (Jazz Spastiks Remix)
3. Watermelon Interlude
4. Cut Beetlez – The Piano Song feat. Oxygen
5. Nas/Pseudo Intellectuals – Street Dreams/Foggy Day Remix Remix
6. Elevated Ruffians – Harlem Renaissance feat. Eno D
7. Tha Anthom & Mike B – Diggin This Right Here
8. Anteek Recipies – Little Stories feat. Definition
9. Blu – Amnesia
10. Some Delightfull Drumming
11. Sound Providers – 5 Minutes feat. The Procussions
12. STARTERAs & Delightfull – Earjazzm
13. Gil Scott-Heron interlude
14. Epidemic – Check It Out
1. Budos Band/Andre 3000 – Long In The Tooth/Black Ice
2. Kokolo – The Way Up
3. Dap Kings – Nervous Like Me
4. Some Serious Cutlery
5. A-Ko – Soul ’69
6. Thes One – Hidden Gem
7. Mestizo Beat – Featherbed Lane
8. J-Snow – Energy
9. DTMD – Sea Me Sun
10. Move.meant – Rocksteady
11. Pseudo Intellectuals – Angela, Uh Davis
12. Ikebe Shakedown – Curibita Strut
13. Kon & The Gang with Rick James – We Like It
14. King Khan – Hurtin’ Class
15. Sault – The Beginning & The End/Strong/Free
16. Little Simz – Offence
17. Chicano Batman – Freedom is Free
18. Quantic & The Combo Barbaro – Arianita

New Pseudo Intellectuals LP via Chopped Herring:
Only Built For Foods & Drinks

Compensates his boring project management job with spending pretty much all his income on records. Hip-hop geek for as long as he can remember.